Geometry and Motion Planning

The Geometry and Motion Planning Department strives to be a leading developer of mathematical tools and algorithms for motion planning of robots and for visualization, simulation, optimization, and statistical analysis of geometrical variation and tolerances, thereby supporting the virtual production and manufacturing process of assembled products. In particular, the department endeavors to provide the most efficient path planning technology for the widest range of applications in the automotive and manufacturing industry.

Johan S. Carlson
PhD
Director, Head of Department Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
johan.carlson@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 89
Robert Bohlin
PhD
Vice Head of Department Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
robert.bohlin@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 99
Roland Roll
Marketing and Technical Sales Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
roland.roll@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 55
Domenico Spensieri
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
domenico.spensieri@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 52
Fredrik Ekstedt
Lic
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
fredrik.ekstedt@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 90
Daniel Segerdahl
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
daniel.segerdahl@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 59
Daniel Gleeson
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
daniel.gleeson@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 36
Tomas Hermansson
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
tomas.hermansson@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 53
Johan Torstensson
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
johan.torstensson@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 56
Fredrik Andersson
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
fredrik.andersson@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 91
Niclas Delfs
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
niclas.delfs@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 93
Peter Mårdberg
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
peter.mardberg@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 49
Jonas Kressin
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
jonas.kressin@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 74
Robin Ytterlid
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
robin.ytterlid@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 02
Klas Engström
PhD
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
klas.engstrom@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 95
Simon Vajedi
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
simon.vajedi@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 62
Staffan Björkenstam
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
staffan.bjorkenstam@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 84
Johan Nyström
PhD
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
johan.nystrom@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 43
Tobias Forsberg
MSc
Marketing and Technical Sales Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
tobias.forsberg@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 34
Edvin Åblad
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
edvin.ablad@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Yi Li
PhD
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
yi.li@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 44
Paul Lange
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
paul.lange@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Raad Salman
MSc
AEM Graduate Programme Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
raad.salman@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 54
Jessica Fredby
Master student Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
jessica.fredby@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Eric Arnebäck
Master student Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
eric.arneback@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Johannes Quist
Lic
Affiliated Expert Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
johannes.quist@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Christian Larsen
Contracted student
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
christian.larsen@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Hanna Berggren
Contracted student Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
hanna.berggren@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Rikard Söderberg
Professor
Scientific Adviser Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
rikard.soderberg@chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 86 17
Evan Shellshear
PhD
Affiliated Expert Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
evan.shellshear@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Peter Damaschke
Professor
Scientific Adviser Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
ptr@chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 54 05

© 2014-2017  Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre