Computational Engineering and Design

The rapid increase in computational power has made simulations an integrated part of the development of products and processes. Virtual prototyping stimulates industrial innovation and simulations offer an alternative to measurements, when these are too expensive or even impossible to perform. Furthermore, the risk for unforeseen costs and quality problems is reduced by offering the possibility to perform analyses and optimization in the early phases of product and process development. The department of computational engineering and design supports these activities by developing novel numerical methods, fast algorithms and engineering tools.

Fredrik Edelvik
PhD, Associate Professor
Vice Director, Head of Department Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
fredrik.edelvik@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 46
Andreas Mark
PhD
Vice Head of Department Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
andreas.mark@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 51
Anders Ålund
Lic
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
anders.alund@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 86
Stefan Jakobsson
PhD
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
stefan.jakobsson@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 06
Christoffer Cromvik
PhD
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
christoffer.cromvik@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 61
Tomas Johnson
PhD
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
tomas.johnson@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 96
Samuel Lorin
PhD
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
samuel.lorin@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 83
Niklas Karlsson
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
niklas.karlsson@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 77
Simon Ingelsten
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
simon.ingelsten@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 78
Tommy Andersson
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
tommy.andersson@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 88
Elin Solberg
Lic
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
elin.solberg@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 57
Magnus Carlsson
MSc
Marketing and Technical Sales Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
magnus.carlsson@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 63
Johan Göhl
MSc Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
johan.gohl@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Gustav Kettil
Lic
PhD student Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
gustav.kettil@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 40
Frida Svelander
Lic
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
frida.svelander@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 39
Vasileios Naserentin
Guest researcher
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
vasileios.naserentin@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 65
Johannes Quist
Lic
Affiliated Expert Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
johannes.quist@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Klas Jareteg
MSc
Affiliated Expert Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
klas.jareteg@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Martin Ottosson
Contracted student Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
martin.ottosson@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Sankar Raju Narayanasamy
Contracted student Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
sankar.raju.narayanasamy@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Anders Logg
Professor
Scientific Adviser Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
anders.logg@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 61

© 2014-2017  Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre