Computational Engineering and Design

The rapid increase in computational power has made simulations an integrated part of the development of products and processes. Virtual prototyping stimulates industrial innovation and simulations offer an alternative to measurements, when these are too expensive or even impossible to perform. Furthermore, the risk for unforeseen costs and quality problems is reduced by offering the possibility to perform analyses and optimization in the early phases of product and process development. The department of computational engineering and design supports these activities by developing novel numerical methods, fast algorithms and engineering tools.

Fredrik Edelvik
PhD, Associate Professor
Vice Director, Head of Department Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
fredrik.edelvik@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 46
Andreas Mark
PhD, Associate Professor
Vice Head of Department Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
andreas.mark@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 51
Anders Ålund
Lic
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
anders.alund@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 86
Christoffer Cromvik
PhD
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
christoffer.cromvik@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 61
Tomas Johnson
PhD
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
tomas.johnson@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 96
Samuel Lorin
PhD
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
samuel.lorin@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 83
Simon Ingelsten
PhD
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
simon.ingelsten@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 78
Elin Solberg
Lic
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
elin.solberg@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 57
Johannes Quist
PhD
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
johannes.quist@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 97
Klas Jareteg
PhD
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
klas.jareteg@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 67
Gustav Kettil
PhD
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
gustav.kettil@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 40
Martin Ottosson
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
martin.ottosson@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 88
Franziska Hunger
PhD
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
franziska.hunger@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 30
Niklas Geißler
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
niklas.geissler@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 63
Samuel Vrede
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
samuel.vrede@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Negar Sani
PhD
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
negar.sani@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 39
Anita Ullrich
MSc
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
anita.ullrich@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 72
Morgan Görtz
Lic
PhD student Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
morgan.gortz@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Fredrik Rasmusson
Contracted student Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
fredrik.rasmusson@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
David Andersson
Contracted student Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
david.andersson@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Arvid Sörfeldt
Contracted student Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
arvid.sorfeldt@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Marcus Berg
Contracted student Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
marcus.berg@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Alexander Samuelsson
Contracted student Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
alexander.samuelsson@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Axel Målqvist
Professor
Scientific Adviser Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
axel@chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 35 99
Anders Logg
Professor
Scientific Adviser Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
anders.logg@fcc.chalmeOBFUSCATIONrs.se
Phone: +46 31 772 42 61

© 2014-2022  Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre